As promised

17 Feb

The first of many Pantone-inspired Etsy treasuries!  This one features Pantone’s 2011 Color of the Year – HONEYSUCKLE!  I love the cheer and vibrancy this sassy pink tone exudes.  I don’t think I’d paint a room this color (but then I paint most of my rooms some shade of gray)- but it makes a perfect pop for a fashion accessory, toss pillow, or piece of funky artwork.

I perused the web to see how Honeysuckle’s been put to use, and honestly, seeing this bright shade slathered all over walls, floors and kitchen cabinets was a little much for me.  I prefer this simpler application featured over at A Designer’s World– a few sassy chairs and minimal paint to cheer up a streamlined kitchen:

She also featured this dining room with to die for wallpaper (I heart wallpaper, but D has banned it from our home). The monochromatic off-white palette in the rest of the room keeps it from being too overwhelming, which I appreciate!

And of course, there’s fashion to consider.  Check out this slew of honeysuckle dresses slinking down the runway over at Tile Envy:

I don’t know about you, but a couple weeks of snow has really got me ready for this kind of happy fashion!

2 Responses to “As promised”

  1. Tekesia February 21, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Gorgeous collection of Honeysuckle! I can’t get enough of this color 🙂 Thanks for including my Honeysuckle “Just Love” print!

  2. Baylie July 23, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    I love that loose and flowy fit! And with that color it makes a beautiful collection.

Leave a comment